Delhi Daredevils Roster – VIVO IPL 2017

By | January 10, 2017

Vivo IPL 2017 Delhi Daredevils Squad Team

IPL 2017 is going to start shortly and IPL Franchises are all ready with their teams. There are total 8 teams for 10th session of IPL 2017 Championship. Delhi Daredevils Roster is here. Among those teams, Delhi Daredevils is also one of the team.  In the recent mart of IPL, players which are preserved and released is announced. Yuvraj Singh is one of the big name which was announced by DD. This year IPL is going to start from 8th April 2016 and team management has started working on their team.

delhi daredevils roster

delhi daredevils roster

Delhi Daredevils Roster

In 2016, they ended the tournament on 6th location in the points table with 14 points. They have won 7 matches out of 14 and overcome every one with their presentation. IPL was started in 2008. From then to till now Delhi Daredevils did not win single title of IPL series. The team’s present captain is Zaheer Khan while the coach and adviser are Paddy Upton and Rahul Dravid respectively. The leading run-scorer of the side is Virender Sehwag while the leading wicket-taker is Irfan Pathan. The Delhi Daredevils unconfined many of its players, comprising last year’s most classy purchase many now.

delhi daredevils team

Yuvraj Singh, whom they had bought for a monstrous Rs. 16 crores. The Daredevils also released former Sri Lankan skipper, all-rounder Angelo Mathews who was bought for Rs. 7.5 crores. New additions incorporated uncapped all rounder Pawan Negi, who was bought for Rs. 8.5 crores, thereby becoming the most exclusive Indian player in the IPL Auction of 2016. In 2009, Mohammad Asif and Shoaib Malik went out due to the ban on Pakistani players and Asif’s constructive drug test. David Warner, Andrew McDonald, Paul Collingwood and Owais Shah were the new signings. Ashish Nehra came in from Mumbai Indians as a trade-off for Shikhar Dhawan. IPL 2010.

delhi daredevils owner

Moises Henriques came in from Kolkata Knight Riders in replace for Manoj Tiwary and Owais Shah. Wayne Parnell was acquired at the auction for USD 610,000. In 2012, they bought Mahela Jayewardene, Andre Russell, Doug Bracewell, Morne Morkel and Kevin Pietersen. The Daredevils also signed all-rounder Pawan Negi, batsmen Manprit Juneja and Kuldeep Rawal ahead of the 2012 season. Delhi Daredevils appointed Sri Lankan skipper Mahela Jayewardene as vice-captain for 2012.

delhi daredevils jersey

For 2016-17 seasons, Shiv Naresh is going to be Kit Manufacturer for DD team. Daikin group is going to sponsor Shirts (Front) for DD and Manforce (back). The Daredevils play their home matches in the Feroz Shah Kotla Ground located in New Delhi, under the newly installed floodlights. They also have Shaheed Veer Narayan Singh International Stadium, Raipur as their home ground. Bollywood superstar Akshay Kumar was the brand ambassador of the team during the 2008 Season but choosed not to return for the 2009 season due to a hectic schedule. However, Akshay was seen at a few of the team’s games reassuring them on.

DD released the list of the players who are going to play in IPL 2017 Championship. Names are given below:

·       Amit Mishra

·       Jayant Yadav

·       Mayank Agarwal

·       Mohammad Shami

·       Shahbaz Nadeem

·       Shreyas Iyer

·       Zaheer Khan

·       Jean-Paul Duminy

·       Quinton de Kock

·       Christopher Morris

·       Sanju Samson

·       Carlos Brathwaite

·       Karun Nair

·       Rishabh Pant

·        Sam Billings

·       Chama Milind

·       Pratyush Singh

delhi daredevils coach

These players are going to play IPL 2017 for Delhi Daredevils team. Ofcourse, auction is going to happen in the month of February 2017. Then if any new players added to the list, then the list will be updated. Till then this is the latest update regarding Delhi Daredevils.

For more updates visit the official portal of IPL that is 

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *