Royal Challengers Bangalore Team 2017 – VIVO IPL

By | January 11, 2017

Vivo IPL 2017 Royal Challengers Bangalore Team Squad

Hello everyone, as we all know that IPL 2017 Championship is going to start from April 2017. Teams were already formed and there are total 8 teams for this 10th Session of IPL 2017. The Royal Challengers Bangalore Team 2017 which is short known as RCB are a license cricket team based in Bangalore, and Karnataka, that plays in the Indian Premier League. One of the inventive eight teams in the IPL, the team has made three final manifestations in the IPL, losing all of them. The team also finished runners-up in the 2011 CLT20. The home ground of the Royal Challengers is the M. Chinnaswamy Stadium in Bangalore. The team is at present leaded by Virat Kohli and coached by Daniel Vettori.

royal challengers bangalore team 2017

royal challengers bangalore team 2017

Royal Challengers Bangalore Team 2017

Royal challengers Bangalore was with the IPL organization since its commencement and the first edition had Indian batting legend Rahul Dravid spearheading the team. But for the second and third editions Anil Kumble was named captain of this side. Royal challengers had a tough time with the first version of IPL but the second edition proved to be good for the Royal Challengers Bangalore Team 2017. Royal challengers Bangalore became the finalist in the second, fourth and ninth editions of IPL. At present Virat Kohli is the captain for RCB. Royal challengers Bangalore changed their entire side for the fourth edition of IPL. They only kept Virat Kohli and the coach Ray Jennings. Although this change was not very fruitful as they were not able to win in both the fourth and fifth editions of IPL

royal challengers bangalore owner 2017

The biggest benefit that Royal Challengers Bangalore had was that they were able to buy the unsold big hitter from Jamaica named Chris Gayle. The addition of this match winner was a big boost up for the whole Royal Challengers Bangalore team inspiring the Bangalore squad as one of the highly valued teams of IPL. Royal Challengers Bangalore Team 2017 squad contains a great swarm of match winners who can change any match within few over. Bangalore IPL 2017 squad encloses strong Indians players who might augment the national team’s middle order in prospect and most likely the next captain of India Virat Kohli. RCB 2017 team group consists players like Indian pace head Zaheer Khan, Indian medium pace bowler Vinay Kumar, ex Mumbai Indians middle order batsman Sourav Tiwary and many other foremost Indian batsman and bowlers.

rcb team 2017 players list

Coming to the owner’s history of Royal Challengers Bangalore, the teams representing 8 different cities of India, counting Bangalore, were put up on auction in Mumbai on 20 February 2008 and the Bangalore team was owned by Vijay Mallya, who paid US$111.6 million for it. This was the second highest bid for a team in the IPL, next only to Reliance Industries Limited’s bid of $111.9 million for the Mumbai Indians team. Royal Challengers Bangalore Team 2017 list is here. In light of monetary disgraces connecting owner/chairman Vijay Mallya, Amrit Thomas became the chairman of the Royal Challengers. RCB changed the team logo and also became the first team in IPL to accept different jerseys for home and away matches.

For 2017 team squad players were ready. Let us see the list of players playing for Royal Challengers Team for 2017 IPL Championship.

·       Virat Kohli

·       AB de Villiers

·       Sarfaraz Khan

·       Mandeep Singh

·       Yuzvendra Chahal

·       Chris Gayle

·       Shane Watson

·       Harshal Patel

·       Mitchell Starc

·       Praveen Dubey

·       Adam Milne

·       Vikramjeet Malik

·       Akshay Karnewar

·       Iqbal Abdullah

·       Sachin Baby

·       Vikas Tokas

·       Stuart Binny

·       Kane Richardson

·       Travis Head

For more updates regarding the IPL 2017 Championship and details of team squads, stay tuned to our official web site. 

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *